About Me

If you are on this site, then you pretty much know me.

I’m a 50 year old, born and raised in Mississippi, graduate of University of Southern Mississippi, member of Sigma Chi Fraternity, former police officer from Dallas, TX, mostly in SWAT, and now currently live in FL with a great family.

Most people would describe me as a Type-A personality but I don’t think that entirely describes me.  I enjoy life, reading, telling stories, teaching, playing golf, exercising,and being with friends and family.  I am a Texas Ranger fan who likes dogs…and sometimes cats, and am a huge movie buff.

I would admit that I am somewhat “driven” or as my Aunt used to call me, “hell-bent”.

10 thoughts on “About Me

  1. I know that aunt!

  2. Wishing you all the best!! Kick butt and take names!!

  3. Now there’s a # for you: #HellBentToBeatCancer


  4. Mike – I know you got this……..your very strong willed and a wonderful person, good things happen to great people! We are thinking of you every day, and wish you the best. Go Yankees! :)

  5. Give it Hell Fin !!!!

  6. Thinking about you.
    Grana Morgan Lane

  7. Hello thinking of u Grana

  8. U know Finley I don’t know what the hec

    I am doing on sinding my replies I found out today of your illness u are going to be find hang in there 27 years ago I had a brain tumor removed God is good! And he loves us. Talk to u soon Grana’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>